My introduction…

This whole blogging thing is brand new to me, and yet, something that I have thought about for a very, very, long time. I’d just never actually taken the time to sit down and work out the what and the why.

So I thought to myself “screw it! Just start a blog and let the thoughts, and ponderings, and verbal diarrhoea just fall out into cyberspace, just so you can get them out of your head and stop making you obsess over them and make yourself crazy!!”. So I did.

And here I am.

It feels strange. Akin to an open wound – just sitting there, exposed, vulnerable. There’s so much constantly going on in my head, it’s almost a battle to work out what to focus on first; where to begin; how much am I prepared to share? Will any of this even be read by anybody other than myself and anybody I share my blog address with?

who knows.

In a way I’m kind of glad that I’ve taken this avenue, as opposed to just writing ‘notes’ on my Facebook page. This is separate. It’s different. It’s a place to allow me to just focus purely on my thoughts and things that I want to get off my chest, and at the end of the day, I don’t have to be concerned if Joe Bloggs thinks that it’s offensive, or inappropriate. I’m doing this for me, not for them. This is a place for me to vent, because I have no other avenue to do so… and like the saying goes, “out of mind, out of sight” and vice versa.

2 thoughts on “My introduction…

Leave a Reply

