Daily Prompt: Progress

When you look back at your blog on January 2, 2015, what would you like to see?

That seems to be so far away, however the reality is, the year will probably fly by, and before we know it, 2015 will be knocking on the door.

I think in 12 months time, I’d love to be able to look back on a blog full of so many thoughts and opinions. By that stage, there should be over 800 posts, and it would be interesting to read things that I’d posted over 12 months earlier.

I’d also like to have increased my number of followers, and given my blog some more variety – although I’m not entirely sure on what that variety would look like…

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/02/daily-prompt-progress/

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Progress

  1. So true. It’s crazy how this past year’s past by so quickly. My blog has been an adventure which has definitely gore me out of my creative comforts and has expanded my diversity with a number of mediums. I hope others experience the work and story as I have really.

    • I only started my blog in November as part of NaBloPoMo – I’d never had a blog and still trying to find my feet. So far all I’ve been doing is writing using the daily prompts from BlogHer and Word Press, and that’s been enough of a challenge for me to try and fit into my day… I need to work on time management a bit more.

  2. 800 posts! Holy moly! I’ve managed about 70 since June and was thinking how nice it’ll be when I break 100 in, say, April(ish). That said – I’ve never done the NaBloPoMo stuff which I suspect raises things to a whole different level.

    I love your use of gifs/graphics – really adds to it!

    • Oh, no, I haven’t written 800 yet, but by the time I get to Jan 2, 2015, I should have written over 800… 2 posts per day x 365 days = 730 posts + 110 posts I’ve already written = 840 posts. Just thinking about it kinda boggles my mind, and seems almost unachievable, but it now makes me more determined to do it.
      And yes, NaBloPoMo DEFINITELY helps. It was the only reason I started a blog, just to get myself into a habit of writing daily – it’s a really good challenge and forces you to stop and actually think about different topics you wouldn’t normally think about.

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Progress | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

