Daily Prompt: Lucky Star

Today is your lucky day. You get three wishes, granted to you by The Daily Post. What are your three wishes and why?

I’m going to assume the typical rule with wishes applies: no wishing for extra wishes…??

If that’s the case, then my three wishes are as follows:

1. The ability to time travel

So, this is something that I only recently posted about and then briefly mentioned again but it still is something that I would love to be able to do… not just for a complete do-over of my life, but so I could also go back to specific moments in history. Change people’s past mistakes, however, the difference being that it would also come with real-time technology to allow me to keep track of the immediate changes it makes in the future.

Ironically the first thing that springs to mind is that episode of The Simpsons, where Homer has a time-travelling toaster. He travels back to the dinosaur era, and everything he touches, adversely changes the outcome of present society. (I tried to find a gif or a youtube clip but had no such luck).

2. Never-ending cash

I would like to be able to go and buy stuff, and not have to worry about not having enough money in my account, or having a credit card that’s reached it’s limit. I’d just like to be able to go and buy stuff. If I want to jet off overseas on a whim… book a flight and a hotel and off I go. If I want to go on a trip with friends or family… I could just do so. What shall I do today? Maybe I’ll buy a house. Why? Because I just can!

3. Flexible Work Schedule

Generally speaking, we work 9 to 5, Monday to Friday. Everybody hates Mondays, and everybody loves Fridays. But sometimes we have days where we feel like this:

And this is why I would want a flexible work schedule. Granted, I’d work my wish into having a flexible work schedule at job that I absolutely love (see what I did there!?) but have the ability to just say ‘you know what, I’m done. I’m going to take a few days off’ and then, with my unlimited cash at my disposal, i’m off to the airport and BANG! 6-7hrs later I’m on a beach in Fiji drinking from a coconut and picking sand out of my butt crack.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/13/daily-prompt-lucky-star/

Leave a Reply

