Daily Prompt – Baggage Check

We all have complicated histories. When was the last time your past experiences informed a major decision you’ve made?

Hmmm… I think when it comes to baggage and complicated histories, I have quite the rap-sheet… not going into details or specifics, but let’s just say there’s enough there to make a therapist quite a lot of money… *lol*

Generally speaking, I think that anything bad that has happened in my life has been used as a learning curve for me to apply in the future; they’ve shaped and moulded me into the person that I am today, and the way in which I approach my life. Unfortunately, it’s not always for the positive. But regardless whether they’re positive or negative, it still has changed who I am. There are aspects of who I am that are applied to all major decisions I make in my life, perhaps the most notable being the though processes involved.

My complicated history has given much more developed analytical approaches to everything, which can be great, but it can also be somewhat detrimental, as history has demonstrated to me.

I think that being as analytical as I am works predominantly in my favour, as it gets me to question everything; asking all the ‘what if?’ questions, and trying to consider all the potential variables that may potentially come into play, rather than not thinking about them at all, and then being caught out further down the track when least expected. Unfortunately, all that extra thinking is simply exhausting. Perhaps that’s why I’m so tired all the time??

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/baggage-check/

Leave a Reply

