2 July – Decades

Do you think of a decade as a short or long period of time? (Is the century a 10th full or a 10th empty!)

 

I don’t often think about decades, because I’m too focused on the present and the future…
But then somebody will refer to something that feels like only happened two or three years ago, and it’s already been ten years and I’m like, what the fuck have I been doing?!

Because time seems to fly by so quickly, I don’t realise just how much time has passed until it’s pointed out to me, and then suddenly I feel incredibly old and have a mini mid-life-crisis-like freak out. But then I stop and actually think about everything that has happened in those ten years, and I sometimes amaze myself with the experiences I’ve had.

Leave a Reply

