Daily Prompt – Fearless Fantasies

How would your life be different if you were incapable of feeling fear? Would your life be better or worse than it is now?

To be truly fearless is something that lives primarily in fairy tales, because everybody is afraid of something; everybody has that one thing that truly scares them whether it’s something as daunting as the concept of death, to something as simple as clowns or apples or socks.
For me to be truly fearless would completely change my life. I’d be out doing some really crazy things with my life, because there would be no fear holding me back or making me second-guess myself and all decisions that I make.

Ironically, I love the rush of adrenalin when doing something kind of thrill-seeking, however, that certainly doesn’t really help much when you have a fear of heights. For some reason the thought of hurtling towards to ground with the possibility of killing myself doesn’t really help me very much.

I would love to go back in time and be fearless because it would completely change my life. I wouldn’t have the fear of standing up to people; I wouldn’t have the fear of leaving home; I wouldn’t have the fear of speaking to people, or doing things on my own (although I’m actually quite an independent person).

Perhaps everybody could use a little fearlessness in their lives, even if it’s just to deal with the things that they really can’t handle, in order for them to enjoy a better quality of life.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/fearless-fantasies/

Leave a Reply

