Daily Prompt – Object Lesson

Sherlock Holmes had his pipe. Dorothy had her red shoes. Batman had his Batmobile. If we asked your friends what object they most immediately associate with you, what would they answer?

HI-TOPS!!

I have a very unhealthy obsession with hi-tops, and I have a few pairs myself, however due to a recent sponsorship deal, I ended up donating a number of my shoes to goodwill… To make way for new shoes.

Currently we have a shoe rack that almost reaches to the ceiling, and Hulk has said that we need to buy another to accommodate all the extra pairs of shoes we’ve recently purchased… However, I’m more inclined to keep them in boxes and store them in the wardrobe if I’m not wearing them all the time.

It’s actually quite ironic that I’m the one with the reputation for shoes, when Hulk is the one who actually owns more pairs of shoes than I do, especially after my last cull, where I got rid of eight or nine pairs all at once. But hey, if people want to associate me with shoes, the. I’m not going to start complaining about it, especially if people are having a bit of an obsession with it.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/object-lesson/

Leave a Reply

