Daily Prompt – Second Opinion

What are some (or one) of the things about which you usually don’t trust your own judgment, and need someone’s else’s confirmation?

Well one of the major things is sending emails. Y’know, because I have a tendency to be quite a nasty bitch. I can’t be trusted to write my own emails.
Well, only some of them. Mainly just the ones to my boss… Because unlike everybody else sucking up her arse, I’m not afraid to have an opinion and speak my mind.

Things like meeting new people are sometimes another one when I need somebody else’s opinion. I have a couple of default settings depending on my mood, but generally either automatically dislike somebody before I’ve even spoken to them; or I’ll give somebody a chance and they may say or do something that I don’t like and from that moment they’re dead to me. I can be quite judgemental, and there have been a couple of occasions where I’ve been too hasty in that decision and I’ve been proven wrong. So now if friends of mine like you and we’ve never met, then you must be alright, I guess.

Fashion. Fashion is a big one… Especially if I’m out shopping with Hulk – I’ll look at something and like it, but see what he thinks… And generally he will because we have similar taste in clothes, but then sometimes he’ll hate what I’ve picked and I’ll love it… Sometimes I put it back… But sometimes I buy it just to spite him. Hehehe.

For everything else, I’m ‘a grown-ass woman’ (well, in spirit anyway) so I’m more than capable of making my own decisions and standing by them or accepting fault if required.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/second-opinion/

Leave a Reply

