Daily Prompt – Why, Thank You?

What’s the best (or rather, worst) backhanded compliment you’ve ever received? If you can’t think of any — when’s the last time someone paid you a compliment you didn’t actually deserve?

Ahh, backhanded compliments… The staple of communications between downright bitches… Especially bitchy gays. I’m allowed to say that, I’m one of them.

Well, not all the time, but I have my moments… I know it’s wrong, but sometimes I just can’t help myself… And well, sometimes bitches just need to be taken down a couple of notches.

I don’t actually recall the last time I got a backhanded compliment. I think people don’t make those kind of comments to me, well, to my face at least, because they know that if they were brazen enough to, I’d tear them to shreds in an instant, and they know I’ve done it before. Granted, that’s not going to stop them from bitching about me behind my back, but clearly they’ve obviously got nothing better to do with their time than sit around talking about how much they dislike me.

Haters gon’ hate!

I always associate the backhanded compliment with ‘frenemies’ – people who pretend to be your friend, but are actually just an enemy and want to see nothing more than your demise. I certainly have my fair share of frenemies. I know who they are, but I don’t go out of my way to bring them up in conversation. Ain’t nobody got time for that.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/why-thank-you/

Leave a Reply

