9 Sept – Broken Hearted

Have you ever had someone break your heart?

 

It’s funny how one simple sentence can completely change you’re entire perception of somebody and your history with them.

One simple sentence that is casually thrown into a conversation, but one simple sentence that changes everything and truly defined the phrase ‘dead to me’

I can say I’ve only ever had one person truly break my heart. Yes I’ve had breakups and yes they’ve been hard, but nothing I would consider truly heart breaking.

This person not only broke my heart and smashed it into a million tiny pieces, but completely destroyed my entire world and the childhood that I thought I knew. Turns out I was wrong. About everything.

Thanks to them, I’m a complete fucking mess, and probably will be for quite some time to come.

Leave a Reply

