Daily Prompt – Sweeping Motions

What’s messier right now — your bedroom or you computer’s desktop (or your favorite device’s home screen)? Tell us how and why it got to that state.

Oh the bedroom without question! …although my work desktop screen is getting a bit too cluttered…

My bedroom is always messy, well, to clarify, my side of the bedroom is always messy. There’s always clothes on the floor, because I never get around to hanging anything up at the of the day, and usually after a few days I just throw it all in the wash.

Then there’s the bedside table which a complete mess. Actually everything is a mess. I need to sort all that shit out. My bedside table is covered in piles of papers and bits n bobs, and then there are about 3 bags full of crap as well just laying around. Most of them are papers like work forms and receipts and various notes – they should all be sorted and filed accordingly, but I feel like I’d need to go and be let loose in Officeworks to buy a whole heap of folders and labels – but that’s just far too dangerous, because I’m obsessed with stationery, so any trip to Officeworks is never easy – do I really need another pack of permanent markers? Do I really need all these folder tabs? Do I really need all these plastic sleeves?

The answer to everything is YES!! SWEET JESUS YES NO!!

Cleaning all of that up is always on the ‘To Do’ list… One day I’ll actually get to it. Maybe the same day I pick my clothes up off the floor…

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/sweeping-motions/

Leave a Reply

