Daily Prompt – Trick Or Trick

It’s Halloween, and you just ran out of candy. If the neighborhood kids (or anyone else, really) were to truly scare you, what trick would they have to subject you to?

So, I’m one of those people who hasn’t really got any qualms about watching a scary movie… unless I’m in a big empty house, and I’m all alone and my mind is getting the better of me, then I’m a totally mess.

So, in order to really scare me, it would have to involve some kind of elaborate stunt… but it really doesn’t work in an apartment building, so let’s just go ahead and pretend I’m in a big ol’ house.

So, first thing they would do is cut the power. That in itself would normally get anybody’s guard up, and especially on halloween, you’d be extra cautious, right? So then, I would probably crawl around on the floor like an idiot, in the darkness, trying to peek out of the corners of the windows, to see if I could see anybody. If I saw somebody, then I’d probably race out the door and chase them with a baseball bat or some other kind of weapon. If I saw nobody, however, then that would change everything and I’d start to freak out just a little bit more.

I’d make sure that all the doors and windows are locked, arm myself with my baseball bat, and then start searching through the house just to be doubly sure that there’s nobody that may have snuck in through the back whilst I was at the front of the house being paranoid.

This would be the perfect opportunity for them to totally mess with me, and then turn the main power on, whilst I’m sneaking around like an idiot. Then ring the doorbell, and just as I open the door, cut the power and have somebody on the front porch in some terrifying costume or something.

That would pretty much scare the shit out of me.

 

Hmmm… I think I should go buy a baseball bat, just as a precaution. *lol*

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/trick-or-trick/

Leave a Reply

