Daily Prompt – Oil, Meet Water

Of the people who are close to you, who is the person most unlike you? What makes it possible for you to get along?

I was just about to say that I can’t think of anybody who fits this criteria, but then it hit me… I do have somebody like this…

This person is somebody that I consider a friend, because we have a few common interests, however, this person is also quite hilghly opinionated, to the point where it can become almost polarising. I sometimes find that I tend to avoid the discussions that involve those kind of opinions. It sometimes gets to a point where their opinion is the only opinion and if you don’t agree with it, then you’re wrong.

Sorry, but it doesn’t work like that.

I enjoy the times that we spend together, as this person is fun to be with; very entertaining, and humorous, and I often find that whenever we see each other, they end up telling me something new or intriguing which is always great.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/oil-meet-water/

Leave a Reply

