Daily Prompt – Gut Feeling

When’s the last time you followed your instinct despite not being sure it was the right thing to do? Did it end up being the right call?

It’s hard to say, because I generally ignore my instincts just as much as I follow it.

The last time I followed my instincts, as in truly followed my instincts, it lead me to discover a lot of information about somebody that I didn’t necessarily want to know, nor believe that it was even true.

Unfortunately it destroyed the relationship that I had with that person. But the question I still can’t shake is whether it’s better to remain unaware, but have suspicions, or is it better to do some digging and find out for a fact, regardless of the process involved or the lines that get crossed.

What do you think?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/gut-feeling/

Leave a Reply

