Daily Prompt – The Object of my Dejection

Tell us about the object of your dejection — something you made, a masterpiece unfinished, or some sort of project that failed to meet your expectations. What did you learn from the experience? How would you do things differently next time?

Easy… my other blog…

This is something that I have had almost as long as I’ve had this blog site, however, since it’s creation, I’ve done absolutely nothing with it.

Ironically, I started with the concept of that blog first as a means of placing all my ‘Diaries’ posts that I’d written on my FB, but putting them in a public forum, as I had people who would share my notes, but they couldn’t read it because I wasn’t friends with them, and I’d set the security of the posts to be viewed only either by those who were tagged in it, or by my ‘close friends’.

The solution was to put them all in a public place… and I started copying all the entries to the blog, but they all need to be tidied up to remove names etc and make them more… ‘generic’ and so whilst they’re all there on the blog, I’ve not actually published anything yet. It’s something that was placed in the ‘I’ll get to that later’ pile… and twelve months later… I still haven’t gotten to it yet. :-/

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/the-object-of-my-dejection/

Leave a Reply

