Daily Prompt – Instant Celebrity

If you could be a famous person for a day, who would you be? Why?

This is rather hard for me to answer. Well, for two reasons. A) because I have far too many celebrities to choose from, but B) because I fucking hate the idea of being a celebrity!

See, yes, being a celebrity comes with so many perks – notoriety, VIP treatment, millions of dollars, amazing property, cars, travel etc. However, on the flip side, you have no privacy. There are paparazzi following and photographing your every move – where you go, who you see, what you do, how long you were there etc. Then you’re constantly being judged on what you wear, setting a precedent where you need to look like a million bucks every time you step out of your custom-Rolls / Bentley / Lamborghini etc.

That I couldn’t handle. I’d end up going all Britney on them and attacking somebody with an umbrella. I would sell a lot of papers and magazines because I’d constantly be attacking the paps.

…or I’d just be a recluse and live in a mansion so massive I never need to leave. Like Cher.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/instant-celebrity/

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt – Instant Celebrity

Leave a Reply

